Holborn & St. Pancras Labour Party members at a march
Holborn & St. Pancras Labour Party members at a march

Foreword by the Chair

Dear Labour Party member,

Welcome to Holborn & St. Pancras Constituency Labour Party (CLP). We are a very active and vibrant CLP where all members have the opportunity to make a contribution and support the objectives of the Labour Party.

It is up to each person how much of a contribution they make – you can contribute by coming along to your local branch meeting or our constituency meetings to discuss local and national issues, by joining our regular campaigns sessions on the doorstep, or by coming to our social occasions and special events that are put on by the CLP throughout the year.

Whether you are a member who has recently joined, or someone who has been a member for several years, we hope this guide will provide you with all you need to know to make the most of being a member of the Labour Party in Holborn & St. Pancras.

We are always keen to hear from you and would welcome suggestions and ideas as to how we can encourage more people to join and participate in the activities of the CLP – please do get in touch! 

Kind regards,

Sagal Abdi-Wali

Chair, Holborn & St. Pancras Constituency Labour Party

Our history 

This parliamentary seat has existed since 1983 when the seats of Holborn and St. Pancras South and the majority of St. Pancras North were merged to form a single constituency. We are proud to be one of the largest CLPs in the country with over 3,000 members. Our MP is Keir Starmer and Georgia Gould is the Leader of Camden Council.

Holborn & St. Pancras, since its formation, has been represented by two Labour Members of Parliament (MP). The late Frank Dobson was MP from 1983-2015 (having previously served as MP for Holborn & St. Pancras South from 1979-1983). When Frank retired, we selected Keir Starmer to represent us. In May 2015, Keir was elected MP with 52.9% of the vote, a majority of 17,048 votes. In June 2017, Keir was re-elected MP with 70.1% of the vote, a majority of 30,509 votes. And in the December 2019 election, Keir was again re-elected with 64.5% of the vote, a majority of 27,763.

Holborn & St. Pancras constituency map with wards
Holborn & St. Pancras constituency map with wards

The constituency stretches from Covent Garden in the south, to Hampstead Heath in the north, and from Primrose Hill in the west to Islington in the east. Holborn & St. Pancras is made up of 11 London Borough of Camden wards which from north to south are:

  • Highgate
  • Kentish Town
  • Gospel Oak
  • Haverstock
  • Cantelowes
  • Camden Town with Primrose Hill
  • St Pancras and Somers Town
  • Regent’s Park
  • King’s Cross
  • Bloomsbury
  • Holborn and Covent Garden

The remaining 7 London Borough of Camden wards, in the west of the borough, are in the neighbouring constituency of Hampstead and Kilburn.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search